Milwaukee Hip-Hop: The Come Up

Peace. It’s been awhile. But honestly, I haven’t had a reason to write.

Hip hop is described as being a way for artists to express themselves. I don’t feel that most rappers are doing that. Instead of expressing THEMSELVES, they’re talking about the things they have/want. Well (as usual) the Umbrella Music Group is changing the game, for the better. Following Prophetic’s amazing album and mixtape comes Ka$h. This little nigga popped out the shadows on me. I honestly expected his solo effort to be mediocre. I feel kind of bad about it now. I underestimated him. Ka$h is the sort of private person that you have to move into a certain zone with to get to know on THAT level. So when he announced that his solo album was coming out I expected it to be just as private. I was wrong. I should have known though. UMG ALWAYS puts out quality. From the production, to the content to the packaging.

Ka$h gets very honest on this album. I view this album as a diary. He introduces himself to you and lets you talk a walk through his feelings from Track 1 all the way to 16. He speaks about his role as a father, how he feels about his “competition” and his “jar”. He discusses his love for the grind and how hard he’s willing to work to get it.

Connect with Ka$h-

Twitter: @ktarantino

Website: http://www.umbrellasup.com

QUOTABLE: “Blog me, swallow my knowledge ho I’m awesome.”

~ by Darling Niki on November 1, 2009.

2 Responses to “Milwaukee Hip-Hop: The Come Up”

  1. Nice review. I’m anticipating the album/webtape myself. I totally support quality music let alone good locals grinding as hard as myself if not harder. Kudos to the whole MKE scene as well as the UMG family.

    “New Beginning” coming soon!

    Peace & Blessings,

    -frankie

  2. Nice review. I’m anticipating the album/webtape myself. I totally support good quality music as well as locals grinding as hard as myself if not harder. Kudos to the whole UMG family.

    “New Beginning” coming soon!

    Peace & Blessings,

    -frankie

Leave a Reply

 
