The House of M: The Alternate Reality of…

Peace.

Okay so it’s taken me a very long time to write this. I’m trying to be as unbias as possible since there’s some tension between a couple HoM members and myself but I digress.

Last night was their album release at Mad Planet that featured Fresh Cut Collective and Kid Millions. Now I walked in feeling a little snotty ust because of my personal feelings. A few drinks later I let it subside just to hear what they had to say. I have quite a bit of past music by HoM and it’s retained decent rotation.

Let me say that they KNOW how to put on a show. They energy on stage is ridiculous. They know how to move with teh crowd’s reaction and they know how to keep the crowd wanting more. Most of the time local acts tend to be boring. They just stand there with the mic. HoM utilizes the ENTIRE stage no matter how large or small it is.

 

Buy the album.

~ by Darling Niki on November 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
